Ateneo Blue Eagles – 2008 UAAP basketball champions!

Ateneo Blue EaglesCongratulations to the Ateneo de Manila University Blue Eagles for winning the UAAP Season 71 men’s basketball championship series today against the De La Salle University Green Archers! YES!!!

The Loyola-based Eagles pulled off a series championship sweep to dethrone the Taft-based Archers, who were last year’s champs.

The Eagles last won the seniors championship in 2002.


Related News:

1. – Ateneo bags UAAP crown
2. GMANews.TV – Trademark ‘D’ catapults Ateneo to top of UAAP
3. – Six year wait ends as Ateneo wins UAAP basketball crown

Posted in Sports and tagged , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *